enru Paphos +357 70000295 | Limassol +357 70000205 info@eos-tour.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
Имя*
Фамилия*
Email*
Телефон*
Страна*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
enru Paphos +357 70000295 | Limassol +357 70000205 info@eos-tour.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
Имя*
Фамилия*
Email*
Телефон*
Страна*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Аутентичные продукты и знаменитое Мезе

Средиземноморская кухня и Кипр

Аутентичные кипрские блюда

Кипр. Всегда вкусно

Солнечный средиземноморский Кипр – отличное место для любителей вкусно покушать. Местная кухня впитала кулинарные традиции Греции, Турции, Великобритании и других стран, и получилась самобытная кухня с вкусными и полезными блюдами.

На Кипре компания из двух человек и более вполне может сытно поужинать, заказав только одно блюдо – Мезе (Μεζέδες). Мезе – своеобразный комплексный обед, но состоящий, как минимум, из 20, а то и 30 небольших порций самых разнообразных блюд и закусок. Мезе бывает мясным, рыбным или смешанным. В набор входят чесночно-огуречный салат в йогуртовой заливке (таллатури), гороховый мусс (хумми копанисти), салат из овощей с сыром и маслинами, закуска из баклажанов, колбаски, мясные и рыбные блюда. Варианты могут быть самыми разнообразными, но всегда свежеприготовленными и вкусными. Рыбное мезе в среднем стоит 17-22 евро, мясное – 15-20 евро. (Здесь и далее указаны средние цены. В разных тавернах они могут отличаться, но не слишком).

Мусака (μουσακάς)– блюдо греческой кухни, которое местные повара готовят по-особенному. Баклажаны с мясным фаршем, запечённые под соусом бешамель с сыром, яйцом, пряностями, не оставят равнодушным ни одного гурмана. Иногда блюда дополняют кабачками, картофелем и помидорами. Мусака может стоить 10-12 евро.

К традиционным кипрским блюдам относится и местный шашлык – сувла (σουβλά), шашлычок на шпажке называют сувлаки (σουβλάκι),. Для его приготовления используют разное мясо – баранину, курицу, свинину. Предварительно мясо не маринуется, его запекают на углях. Шашлык из свинины, маринованный в вине и кориандре, называют красато, но встретить его на Кипре не просто. Средний ценник на сувлаки – 7,5 евро.
Любителям мяса можно также порекомендовать отведать кефтедес, которую готовят из фарша. Мясные шарики тушат и подают в томатно-чесночном соусе. Средняя стоимость блюда – 10 евро.

Любителям мяса можно также порекомендовать отведать кефтедес, которую готовят из фарша. Мясные шарики тушат и подают в томатно-чесночном соусе. Средняя стоимость блюда – 10 евро.

Приверженцев баранины порадует Клефтико (Κλέφτικο). Кусочки мяса запекают в глиняной печи в течение 10 часов. Гарнир к ним – овощи, лук, чеснок и перец. Иногда вместо баранины используют козье мясо. Цена этого блюда составляет 15 евро.

Для стифадо (Στιφαδο) повар может выбрать говядину, баранину или свинину, но вкуснее всего стифадо из кролика. Мясо тушат в уксусе, вине или томатах: получается нежнейшее блюдо, которое тает во рту. Порция стифадо стоит около 12 евро.

Голубцы по-кипрски называются долмадес (ντολμάδες). Рис для этого блюда предварительно обжаривают на сковороде в оливковом масле, добавляют фарш, специи, овощи, пряности, а затем начинку заворачивают в виноградные листья и тушат. Такие же голубцы, но только с рисом и овощами, называют купепья. Стоит порция долмадес около 12 евро.

Фирменным продуктом Кипра считается сыр халлуми (χαλούμι). Это национальное достояние. Делают халлуми из молока козьего, коровьего и микс. Сыр бывает трёх степеней солености, маркировка – синяя, жёлтая и красная. Практически в каждой кипрской деревни делают халлуми, и везде он имеет свои вкусовые отличия. Некоторые сорта можно использовать для приготовления на гриле: сыр не плавится, а покрывается корочкой. Такое блюдо можно попробовать за 7 евро.

Стоит отведать и местные колбаски шефталия (σεφταλιά). Фрикадельки из фарша, сдобренного луком, чесноком, корицей и другими специями, заворачивают в натуральную оболочку – тонкую баранью плёнку или свиной сальник. Перед употреблением их запекают на гриле или в духовке. Подают блюдо с гарниром из картофеля, салатом из свежих овощей.

Длинная тонкая колбаска называется Луканика (Λουκάνικα). В состав фарша входят свинина, ягнятина, говядина, пряности. Им начиняют свиные кишки, вымачивают в красном вине и коптят. Колбаски несколько дней подвяливают. К столу их подают обжаренными на сковороде или на гриле.

Любители рыбы и морепродуктов могут отведать их в любой таверне. Но для тех, кому нравится вечный рыбный день, есть специализированные рестораны – псаротаверны. На Кипре много форелевых и лососевых ферм. Например, в тавернах пэстрофу (местную форель), морского окуня или леща подают запечёнными на гриле или жаренными с овощами. Любителям морепродуктов по вкусу придутся кальмары, осьминоги, тушёные в горшочках.

Осьминог на Гриле (χταπόδι) стоит около 15 евро, столько же – жареная рыба-меч. Цены на королевские креветки начинаются от 17,5 евро, на жареные кольца кальмаров – от 12 евро.

На десерт гостям на Кипре предлагают широкий выбор сладостей. Их готовят с мёдом, орешками, консервированными в сладком сиропе фруктами. К чаю, как правило, подают цукаты из зеленых грецких орехов, кожуры арбуза, дыни или апельсинов. Средняя стоимость десерта – 4 евро.

Стоит отдегустировать популярные у киприотов судзуко – миндаль в патоке, бахлавас, лукум, халву, тахикопитта – сладости с кунжутом, пирожное колокопитта, выпекаемое из муки и винограда.

Помните, как правило, в тавернах подают большие блюда, одним могут легко насытиться даже два человека. Советуем заказывать на ужин, например, одну порцию салата и одно другое блюдо – точно голодными не останетесь.

Задать вопрос

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, пожалуйста, не стесняйтесь спрашивать нас. Пожалуйста, позвоните нам или напишите нам перед посещением, чтобы убедиться, что вам будут предоставлены наши лучшие услуги.

+357-70000-295
info@eos-tour.com 

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings

GDPR

  • Privacy Policy
  • Google Analytic

Privacy Policy

Google Analytic

enru Paphos +357 70000295 | Limassol +357 70000205 info@eos-tour.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
enru Paphos +357 70000295 | Limassol +357 70000205 info@eos-tour.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Authentic Products and the Famous Meze

Mediterranean cuisine and Cyprus

Authentic Cyprus Diches

Cyprus. Always delicious

Sunny Mediterranean Cyprus is a great place for tasty food lovers. The local cuisine has been influenced by the culinary traditions of Greece, Turkey, Great Britain and other countries, which resulted in the original cuisine boasting delicious and healthy dishes.

In Cyprus, two or more people may well have a satisfying dinner by ordering only one dish – meze (Μεζέδες). Meze is a kind of a complex lunch, but consisting of at least 20 or even 30 small portions of a wide variety of dishes and snacks. There are three types of meze – meat, fish or mixed. The set includes a garlic-cucumber salad with a yoghurt dressing (ταλατούρι), a pea mousse (χούμους κοπανιστή), a vegetables salad with cheese and olives, an eggplant appetizer, sausages, meat and fish dishes. The options can be very diverse, but always freshly prepared and tasty. Fish meze costs 17-22 euros on average, meat meze – 15-20 euros. (Hereinafter the average prices are indicated. Τhey may differ in different taverns, but not too much).

Moussaka (μουσακάς) – a dish of Greek cuisine, which local chefs cook in a special way. Eggplant with minced meat, baked under béchamel sauce with cheese, eggs, spices, no gourmet will be left indifferent. Sometimes the dishes are supplemented with zucchini, potatoes and tomatoes. Moussaka can cost 10-12 euros.

The local kebab – souvla (Σούβλα) belongs to the traditional Cypriot dishes, small pieces of meat on a skewer is called souvlaki (σουβλάκι). For its preparation various meats are used – mutton, chicken, pork. The meat is not marinated beforehand, it is baked on coals. Pork kebab marinated in wine and coriander is called krasato (κρασάτο), but it is not easy to find it in Cyprus. The average price for souvlaki is 7.5 euros.

Meat lovers can also be recommended to taste keftedes (κεφτέδες), made from minced meat. Meat balls are stewed and served in a tomato-garlic sauce. The average cost of this meal- 10 euros.

Those who prefer lamb will be delighted to try Kleftiko (Κλέφτικο). Pieces of meat are baked in a clay oven for 10 hours, garnished with vegetables, onions, garlic and pepper. Sometimes goat meat is used instead of lamb. The price of this dish is 15 euros.

To cook stifado (Στιφάδο), the chef may choose beef, lamb or pork, but the rabbit stifado is the most delicious. Meat is stewed in vinegar, wine or tomatoes: the most delicate dish that melts in your mouth. A serving of stifado costs about 12 euros.

Rolls in vine leaves in Cyprus are called dolmades (Ντολμάδες). The rice for this dish is pre-fried in a pan with olive oil, then minced meat, spices, vegetables, spices are added, and finally the stuffing is wrapped in vine leaves and stewed. The same stuffed rolls, but with rice and vegetables only, are called koupepya (Κουπέπια). A portion of dolmades costs around 12 euros.

The Cyprus branded product is Halloumi cheese (Χαλούμι). This is a real national treasure. Halloumi is made from goat’s milk, cow’s milk and mixed milk. Cheese can be of three degrees of saltiness, marked blue, yellow and red. Almost every Cypriot village makes halloumi, and everywhere it has its own taste differences. Some varieties can be used for grilling: the cheese does not melt, it gets crusted instead. This dish can be tasted for 7 euros.

It is worth trying the local sausage sheftaliya (σεφταλιά). Meatballs from minced meat, flavored with onion, garlic, cinnamon and other spices, are wrapped in a natural casing – a thin film of lamb or pork gland. Before serving, they are grilled or baked in the oven. Served with a side dish of potatoes, a salad of fresh vegetables.

A long thin sausage is called Loukanica (Λουκάνικα). The minced meat is made from pork, lamb, beef, spices. Then pig intestines, soaked in red wine and smoked, are stuffed with it. Sausages are dried for several days. They are usually served fried in a pan or grilled.

Fish and seafood fans can taste it in any tavern. But for those who want the fish day to last forever, there are specialized restaurants — fish taverns (Ψαροταβέρνα). Cyprus has a lot of trout and salmon farms. For example, in taverns, pestrofa (local trout), sea bass or bream are served grilled or roasted with vegetables. Seafood lovers will love squid, octopus, stewed in pots.

Grilled octopus (χταπόδι) costs about 15 euros, fried swordfish – around the same. Prices for king prawns start at 17.5 euros, for fried squid rings at 12 euros.

For dessert, guests in Cyprus are offered a wide selection of sweets. They are made with honey, nuts, fruit canned in a sweet syrup. Usually, candied green walnuts, watermelon rind, melons or oranges are served with tea. The average cost of a dessert serving is 4 euros.

It is worth tasting «sοujoukos» (σιουσιούκκος), popular with Cypriots – almonds in molasses, baklavas, lokum, halva, tachykopitta – sweets with sesame, a kolokitopita (κολοκυθόπιτα) cake baked from flour and grapes.

Remember, as a rule, large dishes are served in taverns, and even two people can easily get enough with just one. We advise you to order for dinner, for example, one serving of a salad and one main dish — you won’t stay hungry.

Ask a Question

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask us. Please also call us or email us before visiting to make sure that you will be served with our best services.

+357-70000-295
info@eos-tour.com 

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings

GDPR

  • Privacy Policy
  • Google Analytic

Privacy Policy

Google Analytic